Health Tip: What to Eat When Going Gluten-Free?
Suggestions for avoiding the protein
(HealthDay News) -- When a health condition such as Celiac disease requires a gluten-free diet, you may not be aware of what is okay to eat.
The U.S. National Library of Medicine mentions these staples of a gluten-free diet:
- Cereals that don't include barley malt or wheat.
- Vegetables and fruits.
- Fresh fish, poultry and meat that don't include breading or typical gravies.
- Dairy products and milk.
- Beans, corn, rice and potatoes.
Learn More About Sharp
Sharp HealthCare is San Diego's health care leader with seven hospitals, two medical groups and a health plan. Learn more about our San Diego hospitals, choose a Sharp-affiliated San Diego doctor or browse our comprehensive medical services.
Copyright © 2011 HealthDay. All rights reserved.